Call Now for Quick Service!!
(503) 775-6778

Transmission Repair Reviews
in SE Portland OR – Clackamas Oregon

River City Transmissions values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs.

We would appreciate any and all of your comments. Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance!

Transmission Repair Reviews IN PORTLAND OR AND VANCOUVER WA

Serving Clients in Oregon and Washington:

PORTLAND | GRESHAM | HAPPY VALLEY | CLACKAMAS | MILWAUKIE | BEAVERTON | TIGARD | HILLSBORO | CORNELL | SYLVAN | CEDAR HILLS

VANCOUVER | FRUIT VALLEY | HAZEL DELL | FELIDA | CASCADE PARK | CAMAS | ORCHARDS | FISHERS LANDING

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on River City Transmissions

Average rating: 5
Out of 59 reviews

Individual Reviews


You can’t go wrong

5 Stars

October 29, 2018 by Charles S on River City Transmissions

ASE Certified Transmission Builder you can't go wrong there what's your transmission repair recommended you may have to wait but better wait and have it done right the first time

Great customer service

5 Stars

October 7, 2018 by Karl K on River City Transmissions

These guys run a good shop - great customer service and they fixed my problem for 1/5th the cost of the dealer!

Quality work on my car

5 Stars

June 16, 2018 by Brandon B on River City Transmissions

I took my 2001 Acura CL to River City because I knew the transmission was probably shot. These cars and their twin the Acura TL have notoriously common transmission problem. Sure enough, one day, my transmission started slipping really bad. I took it to RiverCIty for an estimate and he gave me a somewhat large range, but still reasonable even at the top of the range. I left the car with them early on a Monday morning for a transmission rebuild and it was ready on Wednesday. I waited about a month to review to see if any problems cropped up, but the transmission is shifting like new and I have no complaints. I did end up paying $200 over the top price of the range he gave in the estimate, but he warned me that it could be more if they needed to replace parts, and they did indeed need to replace a gear. - Update after 6 months. Transmission is still doing well. These guys did quality work on my car. Hopefully it holds up for years and years.

5 Stars

June 10, 2018 by Jessie G on River City Transmissions


A great transmision shop

5 Stars

May 21, 2018 by Richard E on River City Transmissions

A great transmision shop. I've had them work on many of my trucks and for a fair price.

Great people, fair prices, and good warranty

5 Stars

May 20, 2018 by Pamela H on River City Transmissions

I just picked up my jeep from scott and it runs awesome. Shifts smooth i'm so pleased .you want a great job they are the place to go .great people, fair prices, and good warranty...can't beat it.. Thank you to all the people involved.im a VERY HAPPY customer..... Pamela Hanks

Did a great job rebuilding my automatic transmission!

5 Stars

May 17, 2018 by David N on River City Transmissions

Just picked up my '94 Wrangler and am loving the smoothness of the shifts! Scott and the rest of the folks really did a great job rebuilding my automatic transmission! I've never had it shift so smooth! I've been driving it in stop and go traffic since I picked it up earlier this afternoon and it's been shifting like a dream. I'll keep a close eye on it, yet I don't anticipate any problems arising. Luckily they also guaranteed their work and gave me a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty. I feel good about this transaction.

Can’t thank these guys enough

5 Stars

May 2, 2018 by Mason H on River City Transmissions

I’ll never have to look for another transmission shop again. They fully rebuilt a fried automatic transmission in my Ford Bronco fast and a good job done. I have been traveling out of town problem free for 2 months now and it shifts like new. Can’t thank these guys enough.

Scott was very helpful

5 Stars

March 4, 2018 by Craig J on River City Transmissions

Scott was very helpful. This is the second vehicle that I have brought to him in the past few years. I thought I was going to need a new transmission but he quickly diagnosed the problem, said that they had the parts in stock and had my truck back to me within a few hours. I will recommend him to everyone that I know

Transmission rebuild

5 Stars

February 11, 2018 by Gerald on River City Transmissions

It's been a year in a half since my rebuilt transmission and my 1993 Ford Mustang runs as if it was brand new. Reasonably priced and with great customer service. I am thinking for my next service, it will be the differential at River City Transmission. May even do some upgrades. I am planning to traveling from coast to coast one summer soon. I appreciate my 25 year old car more than ever because it feels so new and it was my Dads who passed in 2004. Thank you

Reasonable

5 Stars

November 21, 2017 by Brandon B. on River City Transmissions

I took my 2001 Acura CL to River City because I knew the transmission was probably shot. These cars and their twin the Acura TL have notoriously common transmission problem. Sure enough, one day, my transmission started slipping really bad. I took it to RiverCIty for an estimate and he gave me a somewhat large range, but still reasonable even at the top of the range. I left the car with them early on a Monday morning for a transmission rebuild and it was ready on Wednesday. I waited about a month to review to see if any problems cropped up, but the transmission is shifting like new and I have no complaints. I did end up paying $200 over the top price of the range he gave in the estimate, but he warned me that it could be more if they needed to replace parts, and they did indeed need to replace a gear.

Honest Estimate and Expert Work

5 Stars

October 25, 2017 by Debilyn R. on River City Transmissions

River City Transmissions is exactly the transmission shop you are looking for: you will get an honest estimate, followed by expert work. The dealership wanted to drop a brand new manual transmission into my MX-5, but Scott at River City had the expertise required to overhaul it-- for one-fourth the cost.

Fair Price

5 Stars

September 22, 2017 by Tsai-Xing W. on River City Transmissions

I brought my car here because of an issue with the transmission fluid sensor. They gave me a fair price and was able to replace the sensor after it failed the second time. I felt like they were honest and would recommend them. Thank you River City Transmissions 🙂

Incredible Service

5 Stars

September 15, 2017 by Yuji T. on River City Transmissions

Scott & Co are incredible. They fixed up my transmission, told me in detail what was skipped in a prior rebuild, didn't charge me for a full rebuild & suggested a cheaper fix. Took it back in a few weeks later for new problems, and they fixed a solenoid free of charge AND on rush -- I needed it for a trip planned this weekend. Came recommended from my local land cruiser shop.

Look No Further

5 Stars

July 24, 2017 by Sean A. on River City Transmissions

RCT is the place to bring your weird transmission issues. Complementary diagnosis, usually same day. Talk about nice people, Scott is the most down to earth guy with impeccable listening skills. Within 5 mins he had a prelim diagnosis, and was willing to discuss the issues he observed plus your options for repair. Reads the codes, test drives, looks for rebuilt transmissions or new depending on your budget. Heck, he even entertained my suggestion to fix my transmission (obviously this takes lots of hours of work pulling it out and bench work to take it all apart). Transmission issues will always take plenty of hours of labor, and they still had the lowest quote. If you need a recommendation for Transmission work, look no further.

5 Stars

5 Stars

July 1, 2017 by Jake Pruett on River City Transmissions

5 Stars

So Great

5 Stars

May 30, 2017 by Nacey on River City Transmissions

Scott was great. So great we brought two vehicles to him to repair. We had one vehicle that needed a new viscous coupler - we contacted 3 guys for this one all quoted above $1800. One even kept the car for a week just trying to get prices for parts and came back with a range going up to $3000. Scott looked up the parts and provided an estimate on the spot. Vehicle was fixed within a week and even came in under $1800; His service style is relaxed and straight to the problem at hand, and willingly gave us a lift after dropping off the vehicle. The other vehicle had bad axle bearings. Again Scott assessed and fixed the problem quickly.

Amazing Price, Quality Work

5 Stars

May 17, 2017 by Reece buckland on River City Transmissions

I usually don't write reviews, but this shop deserves it. Not only did they quote me with an amazing price (cheapest of 5 other shops) they finished it with great quality work, at the bottom of the quoted price range and with a great 12 month warranty. A shop that is that confident in their work is rare these days. Scott was a great guy to deal with. He did the inspection without a bit of hesitation. Most shops like to charge for it, which is ridiculous. I had some differential work done. Choose these guys you won't regret it!

Job Well Done

5 Stars

May 10, 2017 by Teresa McLucas on River City Transmissions

Very good service. Job well done. Thank you for taking take of us.

Scott is Great!

5 Stars

May 8, 2017 by Parker Marshall on River City Transmissions

Scott is great! He will help you out when you need it and does not pull your leg. I believe its a family office and all the mechanics there are super cool. Will keep coming back.
Total Reviews: 59

Start typing and press Enter to search