CALL NOW TO SPEAK WITH A MECHANIC!
(503) 775-6778
GET DIRECTIONS

Transmission Repair Reviews
in SE Portland OR – Clackamas Oregon

River City Transmissions values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs.

We would appreciate any and all of your comments. Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance!

Transmission Repair Reviews IN PORTLAND OR AND VANCOUVER WA

Serving Clients in Oregon and Washington:

PORTLAND | GRESHAM | HAPPY VALLEY | CLACKAMAS | MILWAUKIE | BEAVERTON | TIGARD | HILLSBORO | CORNELL | SYLVAN | CEDAR HILLS

VANCOUVER | FRUIT VALLEY | HAZEL DELL | FELIDA | CASCADE PARK | CAMAS | ORCHARDS | FISHERS LANDING

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on River City Transmissions

Average rating: 5
Out of 91 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

December 29, 2020 by Danny Thomas on River City Transmissions

Great service and turn around time.

5 Stars

December 21, 2020 by Landon Craig on River City Transmissions

I did not fully use their services, but let me tell you that they are honest and extremely helpful. If you need a place to get work done; this is it. Amazing

5 Stars

November 23, 2020 by d g. on River City Transmissions

I heard some grinding noise, talked my mechanic and he asked me to visit river city. Called, the lady who answered the phone was so awesome... told me that they are very busy, but can squeeze me in right after the guys come back from much. So I showed up, the mechanic took my car for a spin. 15 mins later, he came and told me that there is nothing wrong with my transmission. Everything is working fine as a 252k miles car should drive. He never tried to squeeze a dime out of me, gave me honest feedback. That's one thing I miss in today's auto mechanic industry. " HONESTY " !! Shops will charge diagnostics fees, $200 later... still they are not sure what's wrong and wants another hour worth of labor cost.

5 Stars

September 19, 2020 by Randy Muller on River City Transmissions

A wonderful experience. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. They keep me informed the whole time my vehicle was there and were able to accept my vehicle early and was done early. I couldn’t ask for better service. I highly recommend River City Transmissions!

Don’t Go Anywhere Else

5 Stars

August 25, 2020 by Mike Hamrcik on River City Transmissions

Scott and his crew are fantastic! I have a '78 Toyota Celica, which has been extensively upgraded with a custom-built high-performance engine. After this was done, the drive-train needed going through, as it was beginning to make bad noises. Over the past year, River City has had the Celica in-shop severl times, to perform this work. They have done an excellent job from flywheel to differential, all at a very reasonable cost. After a wet-street spin-out, a high curb t-boned a rear wheel, breaking loose the axle mounts from the unibody, pushing the rear axle to one side by over 2 inches. No body shop would touch the repair, suggesting the car was totaled. But, the welder at River City reworked all the rear axle mounts and welded them back in-place. The cost of this was very satisfactory and a full alignment verified the entire suspension was factory-correct. I continue to enjoy driving my Celica, thanks to River City, who has made it possible to keep this 42 year-old car on the road. Scott and the crew will fix your drive-train components, transmission and differential, back to as-new. They are very fair and don't fix things that don't need fixing. A highly professional group of technicians with years of know-how, who will all treat you right.

5 Stars

July 29, 2020 by Sam Sanborn on River City Transmissions

Bad*** service. Great people. Really impressed.

5 Stars

July 11, 2020 by Tim KnowIton on River City Transmissions

My rear end locked up on my van and I had it towed to a place that wanted to charge me $2200 to replace the rear differential. Ended up taking it to these guys for a second opinion and they immediately found the issue, solved it and only charged me $125! Honest and professional. Will be coming back here for sure.

5 Stars

July 8, 2020 by Jacob Pruett on River City Transmissions

Fast work and fair prices !!!

5 Stars

June 28, 2020 by Eddy Singeorzan on River City Transmissions

Quick repair great customer service

Awesome Service

5 Stars

June 20, 2020 by Brent on River City Transmissions

This small independent company has a terrific crew with Scott and Mason. I decided to come over from the west side area after I had a phone conversation with Scott,their positive reviews are spot on. My project was a complete rebuild to muscle car Turbo 400 and a 12 bolt Chevy differential,their pricing was fair and they completed the project quickly.

5 Stars

June 7, 2020 by Lee FJ Videos on River City Transmissions

Transmission service and install trans cooler. Great service and people. Trans cooler works great. I'm seeing over 30 degree decrease in temps going over Mt Hood.. Doesn't just work well but the install was very clean. I'll be back. Lee

5 Stars

May 26, 2020 by Lyle Brown on River City Transmissions

River City Transmissions was highly recommended by a friend of mine who had taken several of his cars there for work over the years. When my 1999 Ford Exploder developed a significant leak, I took the SUV in to have it checked out. They were able to sort out the problem and replaced the pump, torque converter and all fluids. Their pricing was extremely reasonable compared to other shops I’ve worked with in the past and their service was fantastic. They also provided top notch customer service. I will be bringing my other cars in for service shortly. I highly recommend River City Transmissions for your needs. Thanks guys!

Awesome

5 Stars

May 17, 2020 by Brent Cech on River City Transmissions

5 STARS Scott and Noland were awesome to work with. Scott was very professional on the phone and answered all my questions, we negotiated the price and the work was done faster than estimated and they stuck to the original quote! I would highly recommend this repair facility. I did my homework on my classic Chevrolet and decided to choose River City Transmission for my transmission and rear differential rebuild.

5 Stars

May 5, 2020 by rocket this on River City Transmissions

Availability fast and knowledgeable

5 Stars

February 18, 2020 by Allison A. on River City Transmissions

110% recommend this shop for all transmission issues! If I could give them more stars I would. My transmission in my Acura went out & I saw great reviews for this place so I called. Right away I was blown away by Scott. I don't know much about cars but he walked me through the entire process of fixing it, as well as gave me a quote without having to come in. I ended up bringing my car in a couples later and they were able to get started and on it within 3 days. Mason did the work on my car and he is amazing!! He called and kept me updated as exceeded all my expectations. They stayed right inside the quote for all the work done and the car is running PERFECTLY. Take your car here & I promise you'll be satisfied!!

5 Stars

January 19, 2020 by shireen press on River City Transmissions

River City was fantastic! Took my car when the clutch cable went out, fixed it while I waited & sent me out the door with a totally reasonable bill. Hoping I don't have more transmission issues, but if I do, absolutely will go back to these folks.

5 Stars

January 2, 2020 by Glen Stone Sandy Young on River City Transmissions

Those guys are awesome.

5 Stars

December 22, 2019 by bunneh on River City Transmissions


5 Stars

November 28, 2019 by Anton Bouchette on River City Transmissions

Scott is awesome. Charged me about half of what was originally quoted to repair my floor shift that was worn and would not shift into reverse. Scott has a nice shop with courteous ladies in the office and he's your guy for experienced transmission repair with honesty. River City Transmission rocks!!

Honest and Fair

5 Stars

November 20, 2019 by Mike Sinclair on River City Transmissions

John overhauled my automatic transmissions in my 95 and 96 Dodge 2500’s with the Cummins over 1 year ago and both are working flawless. I’m been a mechanic for over 40 years but I don’t do automatic transmissions. John listened to me. I put an aux. oil filter, trans cooler and temp gauge in myself. Tranny temperature has never exceeded 160 degrees so far. I’ve been ripped off before by transmission shops. John was flexible with me and saved me the old parts so I could see what failed. John (Rivercity Transmissions) will be my 1st choice to bring work to in the future. I am a reliability fanatic when it comes to building motors, truck repairs or any type of maintenance on my vehicles. From one gear head to another... Thank you John!!
Total Reviews: 91

Start typing and press Enter to search