CALL NOW TO SPEAK WITH A MECHANIC!
(503) 775-6778
GET DIRECTIONS

Transmission Repair Reviews
in SE Portland OR – Clackamas Oregon

River City Transmissions values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs.

We would appreciate any and all of your comments. Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance!

Transmission Repair Reviews IN PORTLAND OR AND VANCOUVER WA

Serving Clients in Oregon and Washington:

PORTLAND | GRESHAM | HAPPY VALLEY | CLACKAMAS | MILWAUKIE | BEAVERTON | TIGARD | HILLSBORO | CORNELL | SYLVAN | CEDAR HILLS

VANCOUVER | FRUIT VALLEY | HAZEL DELL | FELIDA | CASCADE PARK | CAMAS | ORCHARDS | FISHERS LANDING

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on River City Transmissions

Average rating: 5
Out of 85 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

July 29, 2020 by Sam Sanborn on River City Transmissions

Bad*** service. Great people. Really impressed.

5 Stars

July 11, 2020 by Tim KnowIton on River City Transmissions

My rear end locked up on my van and I had it towed to a place that wanted to charge me $2200 to replace the rear differential. Ended up taking it to these guys for a second opinion and they immediately found the issue, solved it and only charged me $125! Honest and professional. Will be coming back here for sure.

5 Stars

July 8, 2020 by Jacob Pruett on River City Transmissions

Fast work and fair prices !!!

5 Stars

June 28, 2020 by Eddy Singeorzan on River City Transmissions

Quick repair great customer service

Awesome Service

5 Stars

June 20, 2020 by Brent on River City Transmissions

This small independent company has a terrific crew with Scott and Mason. I decided to come over from the west side area after I had a phone conversation with Scott,their positive reviews are spot on. My project was a complete rebuild to muscle car Turbo 400 and a 12 bolt Chevy differential,their pricing was fair and they completed the project quickly.

5 Stars

June 7, 2020 by Lee FJ Videos on River City Transmissions

Transmission service and install trans cooler. Great service and people. Trans cooler works great. I'm seeing over 30 degree decrease in temps going over Mt Hood.. Doesn't just work well but the install was very clean. I'll be back. Lee

5 Stars

May 26, 2020 by Lyle Brown on River City Transmissions

River City Transmissions was highly recommended by a friend of mine who had taken several of his cars there for work over the years. When my 1999 Ford Exploder developed a significant leak, I took the SUV in to have it checked out. They were able to sort out the problem and replaced the pump, torque converter and all fluids. Their pricing was extremely reasonable compared to other shops I’ve worked with in the past and their service was fantastic. They also provided top notch customer service. I will be bringing my other cars in for service shortly. I highly recommend River City Transmissions for your needs. Thanks guys!

Awesome

5 Stars

May 17, 2020 by Brent Cech on River City Transmissions

5 STARS Scott and Noland were awesome to work with. Scott was very professional on the phone and answered all my questions, we negotiated the price and the work was done faster than estimated and they stuck to the original quote! I would highly recommend this repair facility. I did my homework on my classic Chevrolet and decided to choose River City Transmission for my transmission and rear differential rebuild.

5 Stars

May 5, 2020 by rocket this on River City Transmissions

Availability fast and knowledgeable

5 Stars

January 19, 2020 by shireen press on River City Transmissions

River City was fantastic! Took my car when the clutch cable went out, fixed it while I waited & sent me out the door with a totally reasonable bill. Hoping I don't have more transmission issues, but if I do, absolutely will go back to these folks.

5 Stars

January 2, 2020 by Glen Stone Sandy Young on River City Transmissions

Those guys are awesome.

5 Stars

December 22, 2019 by bunneh on River City Transmissions


5 Stars

November 28, 2019 by Anton Bouchette on River City Transmissions

Scott is awesome. Charged me about half of what was originally quoted to repair my floor shift that was worn and would not shift into reverse. Scott has a nice shop with courteous ladies in the office and he's your guy for experienced transmission repair with honesty. River City Transmission rocks!!

Honest and Fair

5 Stars

November 20, 2019 by Mike Sinclair on River City Transmissions

John overhauled my automatic transmissions in my 95 and 96 Dodge 2500’s with the Cummins over 1 year ago and both are working flawless. I’m been a mechanic for over 40 years but I don’t do automatic transmissions. John listened to me. I put an aux. oil filter, trans cooler and temp gauge in myself. Tranny temperature has never exceeded 160 degrees so far. I’ve been ripped off before by transmission shops. John was flexible with me and saved me the old parts so I could see what failed. John (Rivercity Transmissions) will be my 1st choice to bring work to in the future. I am a reliability fanatic when it comes to building motors, truck repairs or any type of maintenance on my vehicles. From one gear head to another... Thank you John!!

5 Stars

October 27, 2019 by Derrick Domann-Scholz on River City Transmissions

This place is a breath of fresh air after trying to get a clutch issue sorted with a dealership. Everyone I spoke with was super friendly, professional, and honest. Prices are fair from what I could tell. I got a clutch, master cylinder, and slave cylinder replaced for hundreds less than what the dealer wanted for JUST THE CLUTCH. Last but not least, I brought my car in on a Tuesday and was told they would try to have it done Friday, but they called me Thursday to tell me it was done! Wish all businesses were run like this place.

5 Stars

August 27, 2019 by Eric Snell on River City Transmissions

My Volkswagen Touareg was down-shifting very rough from 5th-4th and then when accelerating uphill would generally have a rough jolting shift from 4th to 5th. I had a VW dealership mechanic in South Dakota quote me $2000 to put in a remanufactured valve body. The Portland VW dealerships all refused to countenance changing out the valve body and were insisting they would need to replace the entire transmission. Local import shops cautioned me about replacing the valve body because that doesn't always solve the problem. Scott at Riverside took the time to speak to me about the issue and the probability that he could resolve it. In the end, Scott didn't have to put in a remanufactured valve body or replace my transmission, but was able to successfully repair repair my car's valve body for a total cost including parts, labor and transmission fluid of $965. The car drives great and I have had no rough shifts since picking it up from River City Transmissions 3 weeks ago. I'm very glad I was able to find a transmission expert who was able to fix my valve body instead of replacing it or my entire transmission.

5 Stars

July 26, 2019 by Jason Zaslaw on River City Transmissions

I worked with Mason to have a transmission cooler installed in my FJ Cruiser. These guys stay busy so my appointment was a couple of weeks out from when I stopped in, but the time frame worked out well for me and Mason was friendly and super easy to work with. The guys did an excellent install job, installed a quality, high efficiency cooler, and did a completely professional mounting job. They had my rig done in less than a day also. River City will definitely be my go-to transmission shop for future needs!

5 Stars

June 8, 2019 by Ben Welch on River City Transmissions

Drive train self distructed in truck while in Portland. Towed it there and they got right on bbn it for me so i wasn't strandded too long. Fair price, great work, and freindly. Highly recommend

5 Stars

May 30, 2019 by Jay Mandingo on River City Transmissions

If River City doesn't have it nobody will. Staff is professional and they will order any part I need, if not in stock.

5 Stars

April 2, 2019 by Mike on River City Transmissions

Great service.
Total Reviews: 85

Start typing and press Enter to search